authors are not idlers! A tiring day for sure.

I had three sites in my wallet, I was optimist about!

one, mytrendingstories.com
two, theprose.com
three, shopvida.com

After bro fixed my snail connection I decided I will try them all and copied some of my posts to upload in them, the good old posts I have posted fifty times in wordpress and facebook, both accepted without a hiccup!

First I tried mytrendingstories.com

I started with an article, a simple article, there is not supposed to be any problem with that right? It kept asking for “add an image”, well **** I created an image and uploaded it, there too it had some weird website in Singapore where I have to first upload my pic then they added it to my article, and guess what? They again asked me for “add an image- adding an image is must”.

So, being the not very patient type I closed the window and tried their photologue feature, how tough can it be to open a gallery?

ha ha ha and ha! There was a slug option, chum, I am a writer, not an internet expert! at least say something what is slug and how we create it by ourselves! no way sirree!!! They wont be doing anything of that sort, they will just keep asking about “slug- it is must!”.

Next I tried their help- it is equally horrid and finally I typed in what I really was wanting to scream by that time- dumb site and closed the site.

Now, this site has been methodically sending me emails using all my sites and their email ids and the ones I have left as my contact emails to JOIN THEM.

Do they think that we bloggers are good for nothing idlers? Without anything else to do? Well, believe me, there are quite a handful of bloggers who have better things to do than wasting their times like this! I fall in that group!

Even now when I think of that blog my temper rises.

there are two prime questions for the blog-
1. Is it alright to add my images in an unknown site? how about telling us something about that site? even the name of the site is weird.
2. Are we writers some sort of guinea pigs to test their sites? the font they used were painful to eyes, I had to touch the screen with my nose to read them and still I could not read them because guess what, they were in lightest gray colour!

few suggestions-

Don’t waste time of others. Please!
Before you invite others check out your blog by posting a few posts yourself and inviting some actual authors to help you with the glitches!
improve your “help” page or leave a email id through which *** off people can directly contact you.
if you cant create a proper website don’t launch it! I am using wordpress sites to promote my ezines because I CANT CREATE A SITE!

2. Next I went to theprose.com, I was already in a nasty mood! But it is far better, but there is no use trying uploading image in it.

Only normal poetry will be useful in it. I tried simply uploading a haiku, the ones that are scattered all over my wordpress blogs and facebook pages.

The THING it uploaded was scary, then I checked out the images they were displaying and resized my images to that size, that is, read as I rewrote four haikus in the size they were publishing properly.

Well, guess what, they kept snipping them, keeping only the pieces they liked it. Finally I realized that there is no use trying to add pictures in it! forget it!

But at least it did published, right? It did not wasted my time.

So, I wont try my haiku poems in it ;p but will be back with poetries and stories!

Now the third one is dangling in the rope, will try it soon.

Honestly I will share my experience, good or bad, so that these people stop heckling us, the writers who HONESTLY HAVE TOO MUCH IN THEIR PLATES- LIKE READING, WRITING, EDITING ETC ETC- a Serious writer is always out of time! comprende?? So WASTE MY TIME and I will share it with my readers.

This applies to everyone who is thinking about offering me a guest post! I know my writing is not for popular choice, SO DONT INVITE ME TO WRITE FOR YOUR BLOG WITHOUT READING, CONTEMPLATING ON MY WORKS- IF THEY ARE SUITABLE, WELCOME POSTS FOR YOUR SITE! PLEASE READ IT AS A FOLDED HAND REQUEST! I AM HONESTLY IMPLORING YOU!!!!!!

Published by

sharmishtha basu

Published author in amazon looking for literary agents and publishers, feel free to contact me @sharmishthabasu@Hotmail.com or sermistabasu@gmail.com. Creative editor of two Ezines Agnishatdal and Agnijaat- check them out here agnishatdalezine.wordpress.com and agnijaat.wordpress.com

Thanks for reading and commenting, dont forget to leave your blog url. Have a wonderful day!

