RENTED apartments & HOME MINISTRY…

Well, I am unemployed, and live in rented flats, have been living since 2005, after walking away from my ancestral family + property in 2005, when I share the events of my life with friends I realize one thing again and again, how limited our vocabulary is in some fields!

When a married woman stays at home, does chore she is called a housewife, so what will people call me? housesister? Housesibling? Now, unemployed is a very negative phrase, is not it? After all, I may not get a paycheck but I am indirectly very much involved in economical processes- I cook, I do chores, I do laundry… ;p so I am involved in economy, so why don’t we fall into some positive category? That is why I call myself home minister, when someone asks me what I do!

Second is those of us, who live in rented apartments … when we shift what will we tell others? Well we shifted… we landed in our new home… etc etc… people instantly think the best, assume the very best, that we have bought a new flat! ha ha!

First congratulations came from Vishal when he read my post about my “new flat”, he assumed I have bought it! I had to tell him that it was rented. I had to tell him that chances of my buying a flat in Kolkata is somewhere near 1% and in this locality? ha ha! Unless of course Steven Spielberg likes one of my stories or one of my books become a bestseller in amazon ;p

Who can say??

Funny is not it how limited our vocabulary are in these two cases, you have one to share?

Published by

sharmishtha basu

Published author in amazon looking for literary agents and publishers, feel free to contact me @sharmishthabasu@Hotmail.com or sermistabasu@gmail.com. Creative editor of two Ezines Agnishatdal and Agnijaat- check them out here agnishatdalezine.wordpress.com and agnijaat.wordpress.com

12 thoughts on “RENTED apartments & HOME MINISTRY…”

    1. Why will we buy flat in Hyderabad? We don’t even know Telugu, but now, after living there for eight months, I might have tried it had their prices not been so whopping insane! you should check out the properties in Hyderabad and tally them with properties in Kolkata πŸ˜‰

      Like

  1. You are so funny sometimes. It matters not whether you are employed/unemployed… Home minister! πŸ˜€ Or whether you rent or buy your home. Each to their own. πŸ™‚

    Like

Thanks for reading and commenting, dont forget to leave your blog url. Have a wonderful day!

