170×170 15.10.15

Even though I can’t paint anywhere close to my satisfaction I have always loved, admired art, that is why I brazenly keep trying to improve my paintings!
When I was in school, up to college days I used to visit Burdwan book fair regularly with my meager amount of pocket money, back then USSR was intact and one of their publishing houses held a stall, Vostok, boy they sold priceless books for pennies! I collected a few of their books, as many as my limited allowance allowed.
Even now I love to see those paintings by legendary artists like Vinci, Rembrandt and wonder what were their fingers made of!
I really love the works of Boucher because of the gorgeous details of his works they gave his works a special dimension.
But at the end I will agree with art critics when they say different artist have their different powers and they all are beautiful, so like them, I too love them all with their own individual gifts of colours.

Published by

sharmishtha basu

Published author in amazon looking for literary agents and publishers, feel free to contact me @sharmishthabasu@Hotmail.com or sermistabasu@gmail.com. Creative editor of two Ezines Agnishatdal and Agnijaat- check them out here agnishatdalezine.wordpress.com and agnijaat.wordpress.com

Thanks for reading and commenting, dont forget to leave your blog url. Have a wonderful day!

