170×170 14.10.15

Well I have lived in lot of houses, that much I can tell you, but if you ask me two of my favorites they will be my ancestral houses of Burdwan and Kamalpur, and I will certainly love to possess houses like that if I can manage the maintenance bills, old houses need lot of tending.

I instantly fell in love with the Kamalpur house but the Burdwan house took a little time to earn love, it was a bit scary, you know scary in the department of spooksville, I actually stopped feeling that fear after meeting human monsters, before that, even in my late twenties that house somehow seemed full of ghosts, and to add up I used to have a series of very disturbing nightmares there. Even now the thought of those nightmares is not very pleasant for me. Don’t think about them much don’t want anything like that back. Still those two houses with their amazing gift of absolute privacy in lap of nature can’t be surpassed!

Published by

sharmishtha basu

Published author in amazon looking for literary agents and publishers, feel free to contact me @sharmishthabasu@Hotmail.com or sermistabasu@gmail.com. Creative editor of two Ezines Agnishatdal and Agnijaat- check them out here agnishatdalezine.wordpress.com and agnijaat.wordpress.com

Thanks for reading and commenting, dont forget to leave your blog url. Have a wonderful day!

