170×170 12.10.15

Butterflies are the most beautiful creatures if you ask me, nothing can beat their beauty in my eyes. My father’s garden was full of butterflies, so even though I was a little monster back then when it came to poor butterflies and dragonflies I noticed their beauty too most probably that’s what sealed their doom. Then I shifted to Delhi with my elder sister. I don’t remember seeing much butterflies there, that’s for sure. The funny thing was even though Burdwan when I returned there was full of greenery, and when I finally left it, it still was full of greenery but butterflies? There were handful of them only, and they were really bland too!
Then I came to Hyderabad and I have not seen so many butterflies at a time after Tundla, my childhood, there was a fortnight a month back when they flew past my balcony in dozens every minute and dazzling beauties too, and my love for them came back in full glory! Everybody loves them, right?

Published by

sharmishtha basu

Published author in amazon looking for literary agents and publishers, feel free to contact me @sharmishthabasu@Hotmail.com or sermistabasu@gmail.com. Creative editor of two Ezines Agnishatdal and Agnijaat- check them out here agnishatdalezine.wordpress.com and agnijaat.wordpress.com

Thanks for reading and commenting, dont forget to leave your blog url. Have a wonderful day!

