170×170 9.10.15

Durgapuja- since I first attended Kamalpur Durgapuja I got bonded with the Goddess. Even though after leaving that venue I have not attended any Durgapuja, that is have not offered my prayers anywhere, still I love it, because no matter how busy I am or how brooding I was the presence of the Goddess becomes very real in hearts, now, if so many thousand hearts are calling out for someone how can she stay away?

I think that is exactly what happens during Durgapuja, so even if I stay inside my home and celebrate my Durgapuja by painting a picture of the Goddess each day (that takes about an hour) I relish every second, because now that is my way of bonding with her like I once bonded with her in Kamalpur.

No matter how much life changes if we truly love something we finally create its closest replacement in our world, it may take some time but finally happens.

So, I can gladly say that I still love Durgapuja.

Published by

sharmishtha basu

Published author in amazon looking for literary agents and publishers, feel free to contact me @sharmishthabasu@Hotmail.com or sermistabasu@gmail.com. Creative editor of two Ezines Agnishatdal and Agnijaat- check them out here agnishatdalezine.wordpress.com and agnijaat.wordpress.com

Thanks for reading and commenting, dont forget to leave your blog url. Have a wonderful day!

