170×170 7.10.15

Books, I still love books over digital reading, if I have a choice and energy to maintain a huge library then I will rather have a library than an unlimited collection of digital books. Reading from screens is really exhausting and somehow it fails to open the mind’s eyes, at least my mind’s eyes like books did, even now when I open a book my dreamy eye instantly opens and starts its journey with the stories it enjoys, this thing does not happens with digital reading. But if you ask about writing, well my digital muse is far more active than the one with pen or paintbrush. When I sit with pen I have to think, when I sit with keyboard and mouse my mind just starts instantly.

But when it comes to reading I will any day go for books, I love their feel, their looks and their fragrance, especially the sweet fragrance of really old books. I envy everyone who possesses a big personal library, with whole heart!

Published by

sharmishtha basu

Published author in amazon looking for literary agents and publishers, feel free to contact me @sharmishthabasu@Hotmail.com or sermistabasu@gmail.com. Creative editor of two Ezines Agnishatdal and Agnijaat- check them out here agnishatdalezine.wordpress.com and agnijaat.wordpress.com

Thanks for reading and commenting, dont forget to leave your blog url. Have a wonderful day!

