Why do my posts miss scheduled time till I am online?

I schedule my posts and since yesterday I am noticing that when I log in wordpress is showing that the post missed its scheduled time, then I go to the blog, it is there, when I return the red highlighting text is gone, what is it? Some kind of bug or wordpress waits for me to log in into my own account before posting my works?

It is creepy for sure.

Published by

sharmishtha basu

Published author in amazon looking for literary agents and publishers, feel free to contact me @sharmishthabasu@Hotmail.com or sermistabasu@gmail.com. Creative editor of two Ezines Agnishatdal and Agnijaat- check them out here agnishatdalezine.wordpress.com and agnijaat.wordpress.com

18 thoughts on “Why do my posts miss scheduled time till I am online?”

  1. I’ve never used that scheduling feature on WordPress so don’t know what that mystery is about. Seems like the whole point is that your posts will go up without you being there…hmm. Hope you figure it out.

    Like

    1. I use it all the time, two or three years have passed I think, it happened in other blogs once in a blue moon, I remember post vanishing but not this, here it happened in row, well, chances of posting something from this blog are very little, so I can do with this glitch here but I still wonder why!

      That is the point behind scheduling posts, your posts will be here even if you are dead ha ha 😉

      Like

Thanks for reading and commenting, dont forget to leave your blog url. Have a wonderful day!

